Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

German

Die FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions) sollen grundlegende Fragen in knapper Form erklären und ggf. auf weitere Informationen verweisen.

Wenn Sie eine Frage zu den Modulen der DFA haben, stellen Sie uns diese! Wir antworten darauf und werden sie anschließend hier mit aufführen – die FAQs werden also über die Zeit wachsen.

Sie erreichen uns unter support@de.dariah.eu.


Inhalt

Table of Contents
excludeInhalt

Werden meine Daten durch das Hochladen (Datei hinzufügen) veröffentlicht?

Nein. Die Daten werden erst durch das Publizieren veröffentlicht. Solange sie sich im Entwurfsstadium befinden, sind die Daten nur für Sie zugänglich. Daten im Entwurfsstadium können auch ausgetauscht und wieder gelöscht werden.

Wann werden meine Daten publiziert?

Der Publikationsvorgang wird erst durch Anklicken des Buttons Kollektion publizieren angestoßen. Vorher müssen Sie noch bestätigen, im Besitz aller Rechte zu sein, um Ihre Kollektion inkl. aller Daten und Metadaten zu veröffentlichen und die Nutzung durch Dritte zu ermöglichen und Sie müssen den Nutzungsbedingungen des DARIAH-DE Repositorys zustimmen.

Wie kann ich meine Daten publizieren?

Der Button Kollektion publizieren befindet sich in der Übersicht über Ihre Kollektionen.

Befinden Sie sich im Modus Kollektion bearbeiten, klicken Sie erst auf zur Übersicht.



Anschließend wählen Sie die Kollektion aus, die publiziert werden soll. Nun erscheint der Button Kollektion publizieren.


Wie groß kann eine einzelne Datei maximal sein?

Das Limit beträgt momentan 4 GB pro Datei. Sollten Sie größere Datei benötigen, so wenden Sie Sich bitte an support@de.dariah.eu.

Ich habe meine Kollektion bearbeitet. Wo ist der Speichern Knopf?

Die Änderungen werden automatisch gespeichert, es ist nicht notwendig, manuell zu speichern. Sie sehen neben dem "Unterkollektion erstellen" Button den aktuellen Speicherstatus. Solange das Speichern noch nicht abgeschlossen wurde, ist der "zur Übersicht" Button deaktiviert.

Ich habe auf publizieren geklickt und

ausversehen

aus Versehen meinen Browser geschlossen. Muss ich erneut publizieren?

Nein, Ihre Kollektion wird weiterhin im Hintergrund publiziert. Melden Sie sich einfach wieder am Publikator an und Sie sehen den Publikationsfortschritt.



English

The FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions) should explain common questions in short form and give reference to further information, if necessary.

If you have any questions to the modules of the data federation architecture, please feel free to contact us. We are happy to answer the questions and add them to the FAQs.

You can contact us under support@de.dariah.eu.


Content

Table of Contents
excludeInhalt

Pagetitle
FAQs for the DARIAH-DE Publikator
FAQs for the DARIAH-DE Publikator

Are my uploaded files automatically public visible?

No. Your files will only made public if you publish you collection. As long as your collection is in draft state, only you can see the files. If your collection is in draft state, you can change and delete the files at any time.

When is my data published?

Only when you start the publish process by clicking of the button publish collection. You need to confirm that you have all rights to publish the data including metadata and agree to the DARIAH-DE repository terms of use.

How can I publish my data?

The publish process is started on the collection overview page. If you open the details of your collection (just click on the collection name) you will find a start publish button.

If you are in the edit collection mode, please click the back to the overview button.



Please choose the collection you want to publish (by clicking on the title). If you come from the edit page, the last collection is automatically selected. Here you will find the publish collection button.


What is the maximum file size?

The current limit is 4 GB per file. If you need bigger files, please contact support@de.dariah.eu.

I have edited my collection. How can I save the changes?

Your changes are automatically saved, it is not necessary to save them manually. Beneath the "create subcollection" you will find the current save status. The "to main view" button is disabled until the changes have been saved.

I have clicked on publish and accidently closed my browser window. Do I need to publish again?

No, your collection will be published in the background. Just open the Publikator again and log in with your account. You will see the current publication progress.